Knowledge Base

Article ID: 1326 - Last Modified: April 18, 2011

When I click the Reset View button on the toolbar, the workspace goes blank. What happened?

In releases prior to Suite 2010, if you click the Reset View toolbar button before you save the view using the Save View toolbar button, the displayed structure disappears from the Workspace, because the default saved view is an empty Workspace. To correct this problem, click the Reset Workspace button or the Fit to Workspace button. You should always use Save View prior to using Reset View.

Back to Search Results

Was this information helpful?

What can we do to improve this information?


To ask a question or get help, please submit a support ticket or email us at help@schrodinger.com.
Knowledge Base Search

Type the words or phrases on which you would like to search, or click here to view a list of all
Knowledge Base articles