Knowledge Base

Article ID: 179 - Last Modified:

I often mess up project table entries, which is frustrating, and find that I can't undo the changes. Is there a solution?

A possible solution is to change the way that Workspace changes are saved to the Project Table. In Maestro choose Maestro → Preferences. In the Preferences panel, under Project → Entry changes, select 'Only when specifically requested'. (In earlier suites, this option is in the Project tab under Synchronize Workspace changes).

Now when you make a change to the Workspace structure you will explicitly need to click on the small 'save icon' which will appear in the lower left hand corner (near the status bar) to commit changes. Consequently if you make a serious error while editing an entry you only have to clear the Workspace and reselect the project table entry to get back to where you started.

Another option is to make a backup of the project before starting on a series of changes.

Keywords: Undo, editing, Maestro, options

Back to Search Results

Was this information helpful?

What can we do to improve this information?


To ask a question or get help, please submit a support ticket or email us at help@schrodinger.com.
Knowledge Base Search

Type the words or phrases on which you would like to search, or click here to view a list of all
Knowledge Base articles