Knowledge Base

Article ID: 432 - Last Modified: May 10, 2011

If I run a Glide job from Maestro and switch to another desktop to do something else while the job is running, it automatically switches back to the original desktop when the job completes. How can I stop this?

This happens when a job is actively monitored and are being incorporated when they finish. One way to avoid this problem is to go to Maestro → Preferences → Jobs and set "Incorporate completed jobs" to "Only when monitored". You can also disable the options under "When starting jobs": "Start monitoring" and "Open Monitor panel" if you wish. If the Monitor panel is open, ensure that you close it before switching desktops.

Keywords: desktop switch, monitor jobs, job incorporation, Maestro

Back to Search Results

Was this information helpful?

What can we do to improve this information?


To ask a question or get help, please submit a support ticket or email us at help@schrodinger.com.
Knowledge Base Search

Type the words or phrases on which you would like to search, or click here to view a list of all
Knowledge Base articles