Knowledge Base

Article ID: 728 - Last Modified: December 4, 2010

I submitted a screening job, and later I closed Maestro by mistake without finishing the job, but the screening job seems to be still running. How is that possible?

Most Schrodinger jobs launched from Maestro run in the background, independent of the Maestro session. The jobs are managed by the Job Control facility supplied with our software. If you exit a saved Project while a job is running, you should be able to continue monitoring the job after reopening the Project, and results will be incorporated as expected. If you close a scratch Project while a job is running, you'll have to import the results yourself from the working directory.

Keywords: Maestro, job, job control

Back to Search Results

Was this information helpful?

What can we do to improve this information?


To ask a question or get help, please submit a support ticket or email us at help@schrodinger.com.
Knowledge Base Search

Type the words or phrases on which you would like to search, or click here to view a list of all
Knowledge Base articles