Webinar

Introducing PyMOL 3: Bring your biochemistry to life with 3D molecular visualization and movie making

CalendarDate & Time
  • April 25th-25th, 2024
  • 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM GMT / 5:00 PM CET
LocationLocation
  • Virtual
Register

Join us for an introduction to PyMOL 3, the latest advancement in 3D molecular visualization and animation software.

PyMOL has long been the preferred choice of hundreds of thousands of scientists worldwide for its unparalleled visualization quality, speed, and flexibility.

With PyMOL 3, we’re taking molecular visualization to new heights – empowering scientists, educators, marketers, and communicators to bring their science to life.

Key Highlights:

  • Watch a live demonstration of PyMOL 3 and Q&A hosted by the developers
  • Explore the enhancements to the graphical user interface
  • Learn how to load in a structure, make changes to the styling, and export a ray traced image
  • Produce a simple movie by creating and organizing scenes using the new Scenes Panel and Timeline
  • See examples of stunning graphics and videos created using PyMOL 3

Who Should Attend:

  • Scientists and researchers looking to enhance their molecular visualization and movie-making capabilities
  • Educators seeking to create engaging animations and illustrations for teaching
  • Marketers and communicators aiming to elevate their presentations and materials with stunning visuals
  • Anyone interested in exploring the cutting-edge features of PyMOL 3 and its applications
icon time 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST (1 Hour)

Introducing PyMOL 3: Bring your biochemistry to life with 3D molecular visualization and movie making

Our Speakers

Thomas Stewart

Developer II, PyMOL, Schrödinger

Thomas Stewart is a developer and product manager on the PyMOL team at Schrödinger, where he has worked since 2020. His recent efforts have focused on the implementation of several new features offered in PyMOL 3, including the improved graphical user interface (GUI), the scenes panel, and the presets panel. He obtained his master’s degree in Biomedical Engineering from the University of Michigan.

Jarrett Johnson, Ph.D.

Senior Developer II, PyMOL, Schrödinger

Jarrett Johnson is the principal developer and technical lead for the PyMOL project. He joined Schrödinger in 2018, after a decade of experience as a PyMOL advocate and user. Jarrett received his Ph.D. from the University of Michigan where he studied and authored computational protein structure prediction and design algorithms. His major contributions to PyMOL include multiple-level undo and the implementation of the Timeline, the new movie maker introduced in version 3.0.

Register